This is my prayer, purely and simply! Word of God, speak truth into the darkest corners of my life. Word of God, speak wisdom when I don’t know what to do. Word of God, speak healing to wounds that have hurt far too long. Word of God, speak clearly and directly to me as I encounter the God of the Universe on the pages of the Written Word.

I’m not a Biblical scholar by any stretch of the imagination. I’m just an average man who wants to hear from God in an intimate and personal way. As I study and explore the Bible, I want to share my findings with you – the Reader – because I believe that what we learn in Bible study is not meant to be kept to ourselves. We are to share Good News with those we encounter.

At this point, I don’t know where this adventure will lead. I don’t know where my personal faith journey through the pages of Scripture will take me. Right now, I anticipate posting once each week and following a topic through the month….but we will simply have to see how long that follows.

I invite you to join me on the journey. Let’s discuss what God has to say to us as we read His Word and invite His Spirit to teach us. I believe that we will be forever changed if we come to Scripture with an open heart and a willingness to follow the directions He provides.

Leave a Reply

